New Awards! Victorian Chronos Awards… OPEN NOW!

The Continuum Foundation has opened nominations for the inaugural Chronos Awards for excellence in Victorian SF, fantasy, and horror in 2008. (Nominees must be from Victoria, Australia)

The categories are:

Professional Categories

  • Best Novel
  • Best Novella or Novelette
  • Best Short Story
  • Best Collected Work
  • Best Artwork

Fan Categories

  • Best Fan Writer
  • Best Fan Artist
  • Best Fan Publication in any Medium.

Special Award for works not eligible in existing categories

  • Best Achievement

Nominations from "natural persons active in fandom" or from full or supporting members of the Continuum 5 SF convention are open from now until June 28.

Nominations can be made by:
1. Email to; or
2. Post to – Chronos Awards Committee, 65A Limestone Ave, BRADDON ACT 2612; or
3. Lodging a comment at the Arcadiagt5 LiveJournal.

The Chronos Awards will be presented at Continuum 5 in August.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Have your say

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s